Osun swears in members of electoral commission, other

Share Story

Osun State’s Deputy Governor, Kola Adewusi, recently presided over the swearing-in ceremony for the chairmen and members of various statutory commissions. This significant event came on the heels of the nominees’ meticulous screening and subsequent confirmation by the State House of Assembly.

See also  As Adeleke visits, Abiodun seeks a joint Ogun/Osun cultural festival

Among the commissions inaugurated were the Osun State Independent Electoral Commission, Osun State Judicial Service Commission, Osun State Civil Service Commission, and Osun State House of Assembly Service Commission.

Before the confirmation, Speaker Adewale Egbedun underscored the imperative of seamless commission operations. He urged the appointees to justify the trust placed in them by Governor Ademola Adeleke and the people of Osun.

Your Website Title Advertisement Image Advertisement (apply here)
See also  Tinubu designates Akawor as federal commissioner of RMAFC

During the inauguration, Deputy Governor Adewusi, representing Governor Adeleke, emphasized the importance of dedication, commitment to duty, and adherence to due process in carrying out their responsibilities, as outlined in the extant laws.

Your Website Title Advertisement Image
See also  Adeleke praises senator for helping Osun residents

Share Article

Don't Miss