Today: June 20, 2024
December 19, 2023
1 min read

Young Journalist Of The Year Award: Synergy Interlink Network Honours Saheed Adeola

A seasoned journalist who also double as Media and PR consultant to various companies, organizations and individuals, Saheed Adeola popularly known as Mrpossible has been crowned with the “Young Journalist of the year award by the foremost Synergy Interlink Network.

Adeola, a trained Journalist, the brain behind the MrPossible Media and Communications won the award among other contenders in an e-voting making him the young journalist of the year.

The award, which was presented to him at the Marque Hall of Olusegun Obasanjo Presidential Library (OOPL), Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital, where dignitaries and prominent personalities were present.

The award winner in his acceptance speech expressed gratitude to Almighty God saying that ending 2023 with a special recognition was so amazing.

According to Adeola “First and foremost, I want to thank the incredible organizer of Synergy Awards for this amazing honor. It’s truly humbling to be recognized among such talented individuals.

“To my Journalists colleagues, thank you for your collaboration and friendship. We’ve shared countless stories, late nights, and moments of triumph together. Your dedication and passion for journalism constantly motivate me to push the boundaries.”

“I must acknowledge my family especially my wife and my kids “Farhan and Maheerah” and friends who have always believed in me, even during the toughest times. Your unwavering support and encouragement have been my driving force.”

“Lastly, I want to dedicate this award to all the aspiring journalists out there, to my Ogun NUJ family and entire IBD Foundation Team ably led by Egungbohun Judith Omolara for there love and support.”

“Special thanks to my able friend of the year Joshua Junaid I appreciate your love always bro. “

“Gift Barry congratulations to you as well for winning Young Journalist Of The Year Female Category and Seun Raymond Osho as Young Investigative Journalist Of The Year”

“Thank you once again for this incredible honor. I am truly grateful and excited to continue making a difference through journalism. Let’s keep shining our light on the world!”, he concluded.

Also honoured are Seun Raymond (Investigative Journalist of the Year Award), Miss Gift Barry-Oba, Saheed Adeola (a journalist with the Fresh FM, Abeokuta)

Prof. Shittu Bolaji Ashami, the Vice Chancellor of the Republic of Benin-based university smiled home with Synergy’s Meritorious Diaspora VC of the Year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

EFCC: Victor Odeh, convicted fraudster, is 19, not seven

Next Story

Kano guber election: Northern youths protest over in Sagamu

Latest from Blog

NLC, TUC picket IBEDC in Ogun

Members of the organized labour in Ogun State on Monday protested against the federal government’s elimination of power industry subsidies and hike in electricity

Ogun CJ frees 3 inmates

As part of its efforts to decongest correctional facilities across the Ogun state, the state’s Chief Judge, Justice Mosunmola Dipeolu has granted amnesty to

Two killed in Ogun cult clash

Two persons have been reportedly killed on Sunday in a cult clash in Abeokuta, Ogun State capital. The victims, allegedly members of the Eiye

Ogun evacuates, rehabilitates destitute

The Ogun State government has begun evacuation and rehabilitation of destitute with mental disorders who constitute environmental nuisance to communities across the state. Hon.

Pelican valley lights up Ogun communities

Pelican Valley estate has installed industrial solar lights in over ten neighboring communities in Ogun state. The community includes Kobape, Egbeda, Galatia, Masha, Mosunmore,

Ogun  IPAC gets new chairman

Comrade Sanyaolu Abayomi of Action Alliance ( AA) has emerged as the newly elected Chairman of  Inter-Party Advisory Council ( IPAC) in Ogun State.  The

OGHA passes N703.02Bn 2024 budget

The Ogun State House of Assembly has on Thursday passed N703,028,013,431.64 as the Year 2024 Appropriation bill. The bills which was earlier presented to

Ogun set to distribute 5000 CofO

The Ogun state government will distribute 5000 Certificates of Occupancy (C of O) to beneficiaries on Friday, December 1 2023. According to a statement
Go toTop