Dereal bettips
Wednesday, May 31, 2023


Social Media

(2023-2027) Names of Ogun House of Assembly members, constituencies, parties

Ogun state house of assembly members

Ogun State House of Assembly which is the Legislative Arm of Government was established with the inauguration of the 1st Legislature on the 2nd October, 1979 and the tenure which lasted till October, 1983 passed 40 Bills. Since then, the Ogun house of assembly members are reshuffled periodically after the completion of their 4 years tenure.

The 2nd Legislature had the shortest tenure which was between October 1983 and December, 31st 1983 (3 months), and it was truncated by a Military Coup D’etat before it could pass any Bill.

See also  NSCDC officers shoot, injure Adebutu’s aide as PDP supporters protest at INEC office

The 4th Legislature which commenced on 3rd June, 1999 and ended on 2nd June, 2003 passed 29 Bills. The 5th Legislature came on board on 3rd June, 2003 and the term on 2nd June, 2007 with the House passing 50 Bills. The 6th Legislature was from 4th June 2007 – 5th June, 2011 passing 8 Bills.

The past 7th Legislature covered a period of 6th June, 2011 to 7th June, 2015 and had 45 Bills to its credit and the current, 8th Legislature was inaugurated on the 8th of June, 2015. And so the 9th Ogun legislature spanned through 2019 till 2023.

See also  Ballot box snatching, violence, over voting, other trends that marked the 2023 elections

After the gubernatorial and House of Assembly election, which held on March 18, 2023, the Ogun house of assembly members reshuffled as sitting members either did not recontest or lost seats to their opponent.

Below are Ogun House of Assembly members from 2023 till 2027 (10th Legislature):

N0MemberState ConstituencyParty
1Tella BabatundeAbeokuta NorthAPC
2Atobatele LukmonAbeokuta South IPDP
3Ayodele Wasiu SundayAbeokuta South IIAPC
4Yusuf Sherif AbiodunAdo Odo/Ota IAPC
5Lamidi Musefiu OlatunjiAdo Odo/Ota IIAPC
6Adeyanju Adegoke OlusesiEgbado North IAPC
7Wahab Haruna AbiuodunEgbado North IIAPC
8Ajayi Bolanle LateefatEgbado SouthAPC
9Amosun Yusuf OlawaleEwekoroAPC
10Olakunle OluomoIfo IAPC
11Salami Fatiu FolaweyoIfo IIAPC
12Ijebu EastOwode Waliu IfedolapoPDP
13Ijebu North IKashamu RasheedPDP
14Ijebu North IIOdunuga Kaka AyodeleAPC
15Ijebu North EastAdesanya Oluseun SamuelPDP
16Ijebu OdeBakare OlanrewajuAPC
17IkenneOwodunni BabajidePDP
18Imeko AfonAkingbade Jemili AdigunAPC
19Ipokia Idi IrokoOyedele AdebisiAPC
20Obafemi OwodeSoneye Damilola KayodeAPC
21OdedaElemide OludaisiAPC
22OdogboluAdeleye Lukman OlalekanPDP
23Ogun WatersideLawal SamusideenPDP
24Remo NorthAwolaja Dickson KolawolePDP
25Sagamu IBello Mohammed OluwadamilarePDP
26Sagamu IIHon. Ademola AdeniranAPC
Ogun state House of Assembly members from 2023 till 2027:

The yet to be sworn in 10th Legislature is made up of 26 Honourable Members each representing his or state constituencies. Members of the Ogun house of assembly have 17 amongst them from the ruling All Progressive Congress while the Peoples Democratic Party have 9. The APC and the PDP of all the 18 political parties in Nigeria divided the house amongst themselves, leaving none for any other party.

See also  Increased Charges: We buy Naira cash from markets, Fueling stations - POS operators
Ogun house of assembly members
latest Ogun state house of assembly members
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *