List of 2023 Ogun senators and house of representative members

Share Story

Ogun national house of assembly members

The 2023 general elections in Ogun State marked a significant political shift, with the All Progressive Congress (APC) securing victory in all senatorial and representative seats. In this article, Ogunwatch provides a list of all 2023 Ogun senators and house of representative members who represent the various constituencies in Ogun State.

In Nigeria, federal lawmakers serve a four-year term. Members of the National Assembly, which consists of the Senate (the upper house) and the House of Representatives (the lower house), are elected by the people in their respective constituencies during general elections.

These lawmakers play a crucial role in shaping national policies, legislation, and governance, representing the interests of their constituents and contributing to the country’s democratic processes. They have the opportunity to be re-elected for subsequent terms if they garner the support of their constituents.

Your Website Title Advertisement Image Advertisement (apply here)
2023 Ogun senators and house of representative members

Ogun state senators 2023:

  1. Otunba Gbenga Daniel – Senator for Ogun East (APC): Otunba Gbenga Daniel emerged as the elected senator for Ogun East. This region encompasses various communities and plays a crucial role in the state’s political landscape.
  2. Shuaib Afolabi Salis – Senator for Ogun Central (APC): Shuaib Afolabi Salis will represent Ogun Central, a key area that holds significance in the state’s development and governance.
  3. Olamilekan Adeola – Senator for Ogun West (APC): Olamilekan Adeola is set to represent Ogun West, contributing to the collective decision-making process in the state.
See also  Hit and run police officer chasing motorist for extortion kills SS1 student in Ipokia

Ogun state house of representative members 2023:

Ogun State has a total of nine House of Representative members, each dedicated to serving their respective constituencies. Let’s delve into these constituencies and their newly elected representatives:

  1. Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka – Yewa North/Imeko-Afon Local Government (APC): Yewa North/Imeko-Afon has its unique challenges and opportunities, and Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka aims to address them effectively.
  2. Isiak Akinlade – Yewa South/Ipokia Local Government (APC): Isiak Akinlade is committed to representing Yewa South/Ipokia and making a positive impact in this constituency.
  3. Tunji Akinosi – Ado Odo-Ota Federal Constituency (APC): Ado Odo-Ota has its distinct needs, and Tunji Akinosi will work to address these requirements and bring about development.
  4. Adewunmi Onanunga – Sagamu/Ikenne/Remo Federal Constituency (APC): This constituency consists of vibrant communities, and Adewunmi Onanunga will play a pivotal role in advocating for their interests.
  5. Adegbesan Joseph – Ijebu-North/East/Ogun Waterside Federal Constituency (APC): Adegbesan Joseph will represent Ijebu-North/East/Ogun Waterside, contributing to the region’s growth.
  6. Afolabi Afuape – Abeokuta South Federal Constituency (APC): Abeokuta South has its unique set of challenges and opportunities, and Afolabi Afuape is dedicated to addressing them effectively.
  7. Olumide Osoba – Abeokuta North/Odeda/Obafemi-Owode (APC): Olumide Osoba will represent Abeokuta North/Odeda/Obafemi-Owode, contributing to the region’s development.
  8. Ibrahim Isiaka – Ifo/Ewekoro (APC): Ifo/Ewekoro is a region with its own set of priorities, and Ibrahim Isiaka will work diligently to serve its interests.
  9. Olufemi A. Ogunbanwo – Ijebu Central Federal Constituency (APC): Olufemi A. Ogunbanwo will represent Ijebu Central, contributing to the region’s growth.
See also  Ijemo Rock: An untapped tourist attraction in Ogun

These elected representatives have an essential role in shaping the future of Ogun State. As they take office, they will need to focus on addressing the specific needs and challenges of their respective constituencies, which may include infrastructure development, education, healthcare, and job creation.

See also  603 students receive scholarship in Ogun

By collaborating with local communities and working closely with the state government, these officials can collectively work towards a brighter future for Ogun State and its residents.

Share Article

Don't Miss