BREAKING: INEC announces Hope Uzodimma as the winner in Imo governorship election

Share Story

Incumbent Hope Uzodimma, representing the All Progressives Congress (APC), clinches victory in the Imo State governorship election, as officially declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Uzodimma secured 540,308 votes, with his closest rival, Senator Samuel Anyanwu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), trailing behind with 71,503 votes. The Labour Party’s Senator Athan Achonu secured the third position with 64,081 votes. Here are the detailed results from the 27 local government areas of Imo State.

See also  TASUED students frown at manipulation of E-voting process 

Share Article

Don't Miss