Sagamu Cult Clash: House of assembly member, six others in DSS net

Share Story

On Wednesday, security operatives in Ogun state tracked six suspected cultists who were reportedly involved in the weekend violence in Sagamu to the official residence of a member of the state House of Assembly.

See also  Sagamu: Dapo Abiodun restricts movement following cult clash

Hon. Damilare Bello Mohammed, who represents Sagamu State Constituency (1), is accused of sheltering fleeing cultists.

Following a tip, a team of security agents conducted a sting operation and apprehended the suspects at the lawmaker’s premises.

See also  Man killed in Rivers state cult attack

According to reports, those detained include Damilare Bello Mohammed alias DRE, Debbo Animashaun, Bamidele Saheed, Ismaila Onitire, Adewale Otesanya, and Tobi Owoade.

According to sources, various deadly items, including guns, were discovered from the suspects.

See also  Sagamu clash: Death penalty awaits you, Abiodun tells cultists

Hon. Bello was detained by the DSS in February of this year for masterminding the violent protest in Sagamu against the Central Bank of Nigeria’s (CBN) currency redesign policy.


Share Article

Don't Miss